What is Digital Signature

A Digital Signature Certificate, like hand written signature, establishes the identity of the sender filing the documents through internet which sender can not revoke or deny. Accordingly, Digital Signature Certificate is a digital equivalent of a hand written signature which has an extra data attached electronically to any message or a document. Digital Signature also ensures that no alterations are made to the data once the document has been digitally signed. A DSC is normally valid for 1 or 2 years, after which it can be renewed.

A Digital Signature is a method of verifying the authenticity of an electronic document. Digital signatures are going to play an important role in our lives with the gradual digitization of records and documents.

The IT Act has given legal recognition to digital signature meaning, thereby, that legally it has the same value as handwritten or signed signatures affixed to a document for its verification.

The Information Technology Act, 2000 provides the required legal sanctity to the digital signatures based on asymmetric cryptosystems. The digital signatures are now accepted at par with handwritten signatures and the electronic documents that have been digitally signed are treated at par with paper documents.

Accepted By :
Government: Ministry of Company Affairs (MCA21) | eFiling Income Tax eFiling | Patent and Trademark eFiling | CERSAI - Signing | West Bengal Commercial Taxes | EPFO Online Transfer Claim Portal E-Tendering: Government Of Madhya Pradesh | Government Of Chhattisgarh | Government Of Assam | Government Of Maharashtra | Department Of Atomic Energy | New Delhi Municipal Council Balmer Lawrie Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited Government of Andhra Pradesh & its departments Northern Railway eProcurement DGS&D e-Tendering ONGC - Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd Air-India Coal India Ltd ISRO - Indian Space Research Organization Indian Oil Corporation IFFCO Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd. South Central Railway BEST (Mumbai) Indian Ordnance Factories. Hindustan Petroleum NTPC-National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd National Highways Authority of India Power Grid Corporation of India Oil India Limited Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL) Gas Authority of India Limited Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd., (via Mjunction) Association of State Road Transport Undertakings ASRTU Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited BSNL Centre for Development of Imaging Technology CDIT Kerala Union Territory of Lakshadweep UTL Uttarakhand Power Corporation Limited UPCL Tehri Hydro Development Corporation Limited THDC JIPMER Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust JNPT Electronics Corporation of TamilNadu Director General Naval Projects Visakhapatnam Central Public Works Department CPWD KTDFC Cochin Port Trust CPT Indian Institute of Management Bangalore IIMB Delhi Development Authority DDA Container Corporation of India Limited CONCOR Satluj Jal Vidyut Nigam Limited Kerala State Civil Supplies Corporation Ltd KSCSC Kerala State Poultry Development Corporation Limited KEPCO Power Transmission Corp of Uttarakhand Ltd PTCUL Public Works Department Government of Puducherry Himachal Road Transport Corporation HRTC Hindustan Newsprint Limited HNL National Institute of Ocean Technology NIOT Kerala Water Authority KWA Kerala Sustainable Urban Development Project KSUDP Other Application: IRCTC Rail agents Form 16 Signing Email Signing & Encryption (MS Outlook)